Emerging Sun

Emerging Sun

I’ve been on granny duty this week – which means an unusually early start to my day and a brisk morning walk instead of a long lingering coffee as I come to terms with the new day. Mornings have been cold and foggy and the past couple of days the sun has been slow to emerge, although the afternoons have been warm and sunny.
This morning however, the sun was beginning to burn through the fog as I made my way back from the walk to school. It reassured me that, even though the day had started shrouded in mist and cold, before too long the sun would break through to brighten the day ahead,

Leave a Reply

