Weekly Photo Challenge: Twist (1)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s taken me a while to get going to this week’s challenge, partly because I have contract deadlines to meet, but also because I was trying to find something other than the numerous twisted tree trunks that I’ve photographed recently. After trawling back through my files I found this from a holiday in the Wye Valley a few years ago. I was actually looking for a shot of the River Wye twisting through Symonds Yat, but it wasn’t twisty enough for my liking. So I settled for this one – taken with my old Olympus point and shoot, but not too bad considering. You can probably just make out my grandaughter who made it to the centre of the maze while I watched from the lookout tower!

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Twist (1)

  1. Labyrinth is just as good with a twist. Did you go inside?

    • Not this time – I ventured into the first layer or two then left it to my son and grandaughter to explore further. I’m a bit of a coward with things like this, and this one was quite large!

  2. I love it. Twisted with a twist. 🙂

  3. What a great shot!

    • Thank you! Have to say my old Olympus was a reliable little camera.
      I stumbled upon your blog yesterday and really liked what I found! Hope to keep up with your posts in the future!

Leave a Reply

